Hallstatt, Austria | 1933

From: Hallstatt, Austria
To: Paradubice, Czechoslovakia
When: July 8th, 1933
Found: Prague, Czech Republic
Text: “Heartfelt regards with memory”
Translation input from Jakub Pesek.
Note: Hallstatt has a special place in my heart because it was the place where I realized I was going to marry Kiki, my then girlfriend. It’s her birthday this week and we have been married for almost 3 years now. If you have never been, it is touristy but breathtakingly gorgeous.
This was sent from a post-imperial Austria right about when the Nazis were taking power.
I am not a native speaker of Czech. If you have a better translation, please let me know.
Leave a Reply

