Munich Feldherrnhalle | 1930

 

When: October 19th, 1930
From: Munich, Germany
To: Dolany u Klatov, Czechoslovakia
Language: Czech
Found: Prague, Czech Republic
Text: “I don’t know if I sent you my new address, so here it is once again…”
Note: I find this one interesting because this photo was taken and postcard sent about a decade before this monument, which was an important symbol of Nazi identity, was destroyed as a result of the Hitler’s Beer Hall Putsch
It was rebuilt and you can visit it today.
I was recently in Munich visiting a friend. It turns out that we stayed 2 blocks away from where the sender of this card lived!
As a bonus, I included a picture of Kiki in front of the Feldherrnhalle.
I am not a native speaker of Czech, so if you have a better translation, let me know.
Leave a Reply

